Friday, October 30, 2015

Time to reset your camera's clock for the change to Standard Time in US

Clock in Musee d'Orsay in Paris, FranceOn Sunday, November 1, 2015, most of the US will have switched from “Daylight Time” to “Standard Time.” Note, I said “most of the US will have switched.” Arizona, except for the Navajo Nation, Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands, don't switch between “Daylight Time” in the spring, and “Standard Time” in the fall. They stick to “Standard Time” year round.

Moreover, the switch between “Daylight” and “Standard” time doesn't universally occur across the globe. More than 100 countries never change to “Daylight Time”, and more than a few countries switch between the two on different dates than other countries.